Calendar

When Location Media
IACS Computes! HS Summer Camp
Mon, 08/13/2018 to Fri, 08/24/2018
9:00 am - 3 pm
Institute for Advanced Computational Science, IACS Building, Stony Brook University Pictures
Joint Science Meeting
Stony Brook University, Wang Center/IACS
Challenges in the Atomistic Modeling of Nanoscale Junctions: Lasers, Forces, Statistics and Beyond
Ignacio Franco
Thu, 04/26/2018
3 pm - 4 pm
IACS Seminar Room
Dispatches from the Convergence Coalface: HPC, Big Data, and Large Scale Genomics
Jonathan Dursi
Thu, 04/12/2018
1 pm - 2 pm
IACS Seminar Room
Reduplication with 2-way Deterministic Finite-STATE Transducers
Hossep Dolatian
Wed, 04/11/2018
12:00 pm
IACS Seminar Room
Research Day 2018
Wed, 04/04/2018
10 am - 2 pm
Laufer Center Auditorium 101 IACS Seminar Room
Google Cloud Workshop
Google Cloud representatives
Mon, 03/12/2018
10am-4pm
Humanities Room 1006
Cocktails & Conversation hosted by IACS Student Association
Thu, 03/08/2018
6pm - 9pm
The Bench Bar & Grill
IACS Brown Bag Lunch: Deep Human-Machine Integrated Learning for Assistive Computer Agents
Roy Shilkrot
Wed, 03/07/2018
12:00 pm
IACS Seminar Room
Tutorial Workshop: Big Data Analytics Without Fast Data Compromises
Thu, 03/01/2018
9 am - 5 pm, Lunch 1-2p (not provided)
IACS Seminar Room

Pages