US-Japan Collabration on Exascale Computing

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

The Future is Fusion

CEAS News Feed
Saturday, August 12, 2017

IACS’ first Research Experience for Undergrads is a resounding success

Monday, August 7, 2017

Computer Science PhD Alum Wins Best Dissertation Among Data Science Community

Stony Brook University Magazine
Friday, August 4, 2017

Announcing the SIGHPC/Intel Computational and Data Science Fellowship Winners

Friday, August 4, 2017

New International Journal of Interest

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Could Concrete Help Solve the Problem of Air Pollution?

Stony Brook University
Thursday, July 13, 2017

A New Path for Self-Organization of Boron-Nitride Nanostructures

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Unraveling Alternative Routes for Materials Interfacing Fusion Plasmas

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Random Walk of the Penguins

Monday, May 1, 2017

New Hires offer Personalized Service for HPC Users across Campus

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Success for Stephen: Undergraduate CS Student earns Provost Award for Academic Excellence and Undergraduate Recognition Award

Reprinted with permission from the Department of Computer Science
Monday, April 24, 2017
Katherine Kurre

First in NY: Stony Brook’s New 100 Gigabit Per Second Connection Enables Better Research Through Faster Data Transfer

SBU Happenings
Monday, April 24, 2017

Planning Your Pathway to Success at SBU and Beyond

Thursday, April 6, 2017

STRIDE Internship Applications Due April 10

Friday, March 31, 2017

WISE Students Visit IACS

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Jennifer McCauley Steps in as STRIDE’s Administrative Lead

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Margaret Schedel: Making Music with Math and Science

Stony Brook University Magazine
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

IACS Faculty is Finalist in SBU Discovery Prize Competition

Thursday, December 15, 2016

IACS Hires Senior HPC Engineer to Help Run SBU Computing Clusters

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Call for Participation - 2017 Tapia Conference

Tapiaconference.org
Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Faster Programs, Easier Programming

MIT News
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

INCITE AWARD TO ADVANCE MODELING ASTROPHYSICAL EXPLOSIONS VIA SUPERCOMPUTING

UNIVERSITY NEWS
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Hopper Conference Hopping with SBU Alumni

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Penguin Detectives Wanted

AOL News
Friday, November 4, 2016

SBU’s Robert Harrison Partners in DOE Exascale Computing Application Project

Stony Brook University Newsflash
Thursday, October 6, 2016

IACS Student Association hosts their first Provost’s Lecture Series speaker

Taylor Ha
Monday, October 3, 2016

$3M NSF Grant Will Fund PhD Student Training in Data Analytics, Visualization and Science Communication

IACS Staff
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Seth Polsley (Texas A&M) Wins IACS Challenge at Tapia Conference

IACS Staff
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Research Team Led by SBU’s Alexander Orlov Strikes Gold

Stony Brook University Newsflash
Monday, September 12, 2016